I found this fabric on the EmmaOneSock website last year after reading about it on Gertie's blog, after she saw it and recognized it from Anthro's site.  I just love how everything is so gosh darn connected.  

I made this skirt last night, of course stopping around the 2 AM mark which seems to indicate that I never seem to hit my stride until then.  Also, 2 AM is also when I am more prone to stupid mistakes, like the ones that you can't recover from.   
Picture
It still has to be hemmed. I HATE hemming.
It came together quickly even though I NEVER seem to understand the instructions in Burda Style mag....NEVER!!!  But, I digress...  I still have to hem it and I am trying to decide how long I would like it to be.
Picture
My studio is a mess.....sorry
I just draped some green knit fabric that I found at my local fabric shop that I "plan" to make into a top.  More to come on that once I figure out exactly what I want to do. 
Misty B
5/3/2012 10:10:57 am

Welcome to the blogosphere. Can't wait to see what you have in store for us!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am a singer/songwriter, torn between my corporate life and my creative life, who just so happens to come from sewing roots deeper than the swamp, who still believes it's better to do it yourself.

    So, why 2AM?  Because, just like any good musician, I am nocturnal.....and my creative brain likes to catch its creative wind then... unfortunately my body normally shuts down on me then.... Go Figure... And sleep normally wins.


    Click to set custom HTML

    Categories

    All
    Burda
    Craft Room
    Emma One Sock
    Juki Tl 2010Q
    Motherhood
    Music
    Sewing
    Studio
    Wrap Skirt

    RSS Feed